Student World Cup

Date published: Monday, June 24, 2013

All eight nations competing in the 2013 Student Rugby League World Cup have named their squads for the competition which will be staged in England from Thursday July 4 before climaxing with the Student World Cup final at Headingley Carnegie Stadium, Leeds, on Sunday July 14.

The eighth Student Rugby League World Cup will be contested by eight nations with home countries England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales joining Australia, South Africa, New Zealand and Russia.


Group stage games will be played at Bradford’s Provident Stadium and Batley’s Stadium on Thursday July 4; South Leeds Stadium on Sunday July 7; and Castleford’s WISH Communications Stadium on Wednesday July 10 before the play-off and semi-finals take place at Dewsbury’s Tetley’s Stadium and Batley’s Stadium on Friday July 12.

Tickets for the Festival of World Cup Finals Day at Headingley Carnegie Stadium on Sunday July 14, when the Women’s, Students and Police World Cup Finals will be staged, cost from £6 adult and £2 concessions and can be purchased by calling 0844 856 1113 or visiting