Double Derby this weekend

OLDHAM Rugby League Club have a double derby date with Rochdale Hornets this weekend.

The under-20s go to Rochdale on Saturday for their second successive away game following their 28-14 defeat at Leigh Centurions.
The game will be played at Mayfield Sports Arena in Castleton (OL11 3AG) and will kick-off at noon.
On Sunday the derby rivals will clash again at Whitebank (3pm) in the Northern Rail Cup when Roughyeds will be anxious to repeat their 22-20 Law Cup triumph and pick themselves up after their heavy defeat by North Wales Crusaders in the opening round of the Northern Rail competition.
The under-20s have eight home games at Whitebank, six of them on Friday nights.
The exceptions are the games against South Wales Scorpions on Saturday, March 23 and Hemel on Saturday, June 25, which both kick-off at 2.30pm.
Both Roughyeds teams, the seniors and the under-20s, will travel to Hertfordshire on Sunday, May 12 for a double header against third-tier new boys Hemel Stags in Hemel Hempstead.
The under-20s will kick-off at 12.30pm followed at 3pm by the Roughyeds’ first Kingstone Press Championship One clash against the Stags.
Oldham’s under-20s fixtures are as follows:
MARCH: Saturday, March 9, Rochdale (a), noon at Mayfield; Saturday, March 23, South Wales (h), 2.30pm.
APRIL: Friday, April 5, Rochdale (h), 8pm; Thursday, April 11, Keighley (a), 7.45; Friday, April 26 Featherstone (h), 8pm.
MAY: Friday, May 3, Halifax (h), 7.30; Sunday, May 12, Hemel (a), 12.30; Friday, May 17, York (h), 8pm.
JUNE: Thursday, June 6, Rochdale (a), 7.45pm at Spotland; Saturday, June 22, Hemel (h), 2.30.
JULY: Friday, July 12, Salford (h), 7.30; Thursday, July 25, York (a) 8pm.
AUGUST: Friday, August 16, York (h), 8pm.
+Transport to Whitebank on Sunday for the Oldham-Hornets tie will leave The Junction, Ripponden Road at 2pm, cost per person £2.50. Ring (0161) 633 2759 to book before 3pm Saturday.
+The ORSA meeting scheduled for this Thursday at Whitebank has been put back to next Tuesday, March 12, 7.30pm in the lounge bar of the Lyceum, Union Street.